About G20

The Group of Twenty – G20, is the premier forum for international economic cooperation. It brings together the leaders of developed and developing countries from all continents.

Collectively, G20 members represent around 80% of the world’s economic output, 75% of international trade and 70% of global population. Throughout the year, representatives from G20 countries gather to discuss financial and socioeconomic issues. Originated in 1999 at the level of Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors, the G20 gathered for high-level discussions on macro-financial issues. In the wake of the 2008 global financial crisis, the G20 was elevated to include the leaders of member countries. The first G20 leaders’ Summit took place in Washington D.C. in November 2008. Consequently, the G20 agenda expanded beyond macro-financial issues, to include socio-economic and development issues. The 20 members are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States and the European Union. In addition, the G20 is reinforced with the expertise of key international organizations regularly invited to meetings, guest countries and the following engagement groups:

  • B20 (Business 20): Dialogue Forum with the international business community
  • C20 (Civil 20): Dialogue Forum with non-governmental organizations
  • L20 (Labor 20): Dialogue Forum with union representatives
  • S20 (Science 20): Dialogue Forum with science
  • T20 (Think 20): Dialogue Forum with think tanks
  • W20 (Women 20): Dialogue Forum with women
  • Y20 (Youth 20): Youth Summit

Since 2008, the G20 summits have taken place annually at the following locations:

2008 in Washington (USA)

2009 in London (United Kingdom)

2009 in Pittsburgh (USA)

2010 in Toronto (Canada)

2010 in Seoul (South Korea)

2011 in Cannes (France)

2012 in Los Cabos (Mexico)

2013 in St. Petersburg (Russia)

2014 in Brisbane (Australia)

2015 in Antalya (Turkey)

2016 in Hangzhou (China)

2017 in Hamburg (Germany)

2018 in Buenos Aires (Argentina)

2019 in Tokyo (Japan)

2020 in Riyadh (Saudi Arabia)

More info at https://www.g20.org

B20 is a sustainable event, ISO 20121 certified by TÜV Italia

© 2020. All Copyrights Reserved.